top of page
Search
  • abradbur4

working with ideas

ive taken this idea of invasiveness and I'm running with it. ive researched different kinds of invasive plants and species to represent the invasive memories or thoughts that can go through someones mind. the idea is that people, in my case, women go through a lot. they wear a lot of different hats. not to say that men don't, but in my particular case, I know more women than men that have this commonality. I don't want to make a case for sexual assault survivors or anything like that, but its another commonality that woman have this in common, usually. trying to deal with past trauma while living under these different "hats" can be a struggle I think most people deal with. to be a mother, you need to be a certain way for your children. to be a wife, you need to do the best you can for another person. to balance these acts with the ptsd that some people deal with becomes a bit of difficulty. to keep your head on straight while past memories creep in and out of your present can be obnoxious.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page