top of page
Search
  • abradbur4

end of semester

Updated: Dec 22, 2020

The artwork I’ve been creating this semester is a small snapshot of everyday life. With babies, quarantine and outside stresses all while living in the downstairs of my mother in laws cluttered home, things have felt very out of my control. My goal is to showcase the only moment of control I have, the moment things slow down for a second. When it feels like all day I'm surrounded by overwhelming clutter, never-ending to-do list, no time to-do list, and climbing over the children, husband and animals, I'm able to take those few minutes to paint my surroundings. While holding my newborn son, I can quickly sketch what I'm seeing only to later, in a quiet moment, add color. While I had been using my sons art set, I found more interest and more control in acrylic paints. Sometimes I could finish but sometimes the moment passed and I was on to the next job that had to be done. While focused on each task, I was able to take notice of the beautiful chaos that somehow has become my surroundings.




























4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page