top of page
Search
  • abradbur4

4.17.2020

People that I have been inspired/motivated by lately:

Elena Pancorbo

Also the Photographer Rafa Sanchez


I like the simplicity that Elena uses in her drawings and use of highlights and patterns. It is interesting. I notice she uses this same pattern use when she draws tattoos. They just sit there on top of the drawing, there is not any use of natural movement within them but I think it works. Also Rafa Sanchez photographs have been a source of minute motivation because I like the portrait being within a bunch of other objects. It feels chaotic but its organized in a way that is beautiful.


For my own work, I worked on fast portraits last week and ivebeen trying to layer watercolor in a way that makes sense. Not so much progress but experimentation that I have been enjoying. I set up a small area in the house where I can go back and forth to work on something here and there. Ive been making myself sit and draw at night when things have calmed down a bit from the day and like the idea of hidden features within some kind of invasive foliage.










ive added these links mostly just for my own use so I can go back to these lists of invasive plants that have more color than just green.




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page